Testimonials

Below you will find client testimonials from real RMCN clients
where we addressed inaccurate, erroneous, obsolete, or incomplete items
on their credit reports.

Good Credit is Like Cash in the Bank®





From: ray v
Sent: Wednesday, October 22, 2014 10:49 AM
To: Julie Parker
Subject: Final Month - V, Raymond

Hello Jose,

Please cancel my services after this month. The October 23rd payment is the last I month I wish to continue. You guys have already helped me sooo much! Thank you guys! I have told my co-workers about you all.

Thanks Again,

Raymond V


From: rojo
Sent: Tuesday, October 21, 2014 2:12 PM
To: Lisa Washington
Subject: Re: Have you checked your Current Credit Score ?????

Good day Lisa. Wanted to thank you all for what you have done to help me clean up my credit. I will definitely tell everyone about you guys and what you did for my credit situation. I was writing you to inform you that I will no longer need your services.
Thanks again.


From: Steve L
Sent: Thursday, October 09, 2014 12:26 PM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject: mary.

she is great. very on top it. love her attitude. really knows how to jump thru hoops when it's my fault but makes it happen. she is great.

Sent from my iPhone


From: Lowe, D
Sent: Tuesday, October 07, 2014 11:15 AM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject: Dale Luker
Importance: High

Mr. Gomez,
I want you to know that Dale Luker is a wonderful person he has been a life saver without him and your company I don't know what I would have done, I've lost so much money over the years with other organizations, but now RMCN has put a smile back on my face. Thank you all so much for giving me my life back!!!

Best Regards,
D Lowe


From: z****63@hotmail.com
Sent: Tuesday, October 07, 2014 1:22 PM
To: Bo Smith
Subject: Re: Congrats on the BMW dream car

Here it is. Only 53000 miles. It's like new.
Sent from my Verizon 4G LTE Smartphone
excited credit repair customer buy new car


From: H Shaw
Sent: Tuesday, September 30, 2014 8:53 PM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject: Services

My name is H Shaw I'm a former client of ms. Fudge. Her services and professionalism is impeccable.!!!!!! I'm completely satisfied. I will continue too refer potential clients every chance I get.

Sent from my iPhone


From: Robert W
Sent: Friday, September 26, 2014 3:51 PM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject: Naomi and Lisa

Eric,

Just wanted to let you know that Naomi and Lisa have done a very good job helping me improve my score - still trying to get those paid off IRS liens removed but the experience has been a very good one so far.

Will certainly refer your services to any and all who need the help

Thanks and please give thanks, from you, to both Naomi and Lisa

Robert and Carol W


From: Patricia G
Sent: Monday, September 29, 2014 8:33 AM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject:

Eric, just a note to let you know what a exceptional job Naomi Fudge did to help me with my credit. I can not say enough of the good things about her help and work ethics. I have been able to refinance my home, get a credit card from Lowe's.

My credit was in such bad shape when I contacted RMC, with Naomi's help this could have never been accomplished. I hope you will share this message to Naomi. She is a great asset to your company. Hopefully in the future if there is anyone I meet I will tell them where to go to get help.

Regards.
Patricia G


testimonial letter from mortgage company


From: Jerry A
Sent: Monday, September 22, 2014 12:20 PM
To: Brittany Lewis
Subject: disputes

Thank you so much for your help last week. I was able to get in touch with all of the companies, and they are removing the dispute notification within 72 hours, just as you said they would. This should allow us to complete the loan process and buy the house.

I hope you have a successful, and blessed, career with the company,

Jerry A


From: brooklynn r
Sent: Friday, September 19, 2014 7:50 AM
To: Brittany Lewis
Subject: Re: Brooklynn R, your RMCN file has now been activated.

Your guys are the best. Thanks you


From: C, RENEE
Sent: Thursday, September 18, 2014 11:46 AM
To: Rick Stein
Subject: M. Cowart-Rep.

Hello Mr. Stein, Mary is doing a great job of keeping up with her clients and making sure their docs are completed. Kudos to Mary!!!!

Thank you.

Renee' C


From: Kristina
Sent: Monday, September 15, 2014 7:22 AM
To: Andrew Baca
Subject: Re: Kristina - True Cost of Bad Credit - Part 2

Hello Andrew! You just don't know how glad I am that God joined our paths! You are my angel ;) I will be contacting you after our loan goes through because I will need your services to straighten up a few dings on my credit. I will be needing a new Pet Inn building in a few years. I just need to start saving for a down payment. We have started plans for the WoofStock building and hope to break ground after the festival. Depends on how much we raise. We are so busy with planning the festival and getting ready to leave for a Summit in Chicago next Sunday. We are hoping that we will hear something from Jessie very soon about the loan. I hope to see you and your daughter at WoofStock 2014!

Sent from my iPhone


From: Takisha W
Sent: Monday, September 08, 2014 1:47 PM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject: Naomi Fudge

Hi Eric,

I just started the initial process today. Naomi has been very knowledgeable and proactive on my case. I feel 100% satisfied that I made the decision to hire your company. I'm looking forward to building a relationship with her and getting desired results. This is life changing abs I'm here to make whatever changes needed, and to continue on the right path.

Sincerely,
Takisha W


From: Rocky
Sent: Monday, September 08, 2014 6:39 PM
To: Bo Smith
Subject: Re: Credit

Bo and his crew at RMCN got my credit fixed and on the right path for my wife and I to purchase out first home together. Thanks Bo!

Rocky R

Sent from my iPhone


From: Charlene C
Sent: Friday, September 05, 2014 2:17 PM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject:

I think Jason was very informative and I felt like had knew him. Jason was very nice pleasent. He made me feel comfortable, until he asked me for my card number (inside joke) lol. Over all seem like a great person. With me being in sales I know that I was a hard nut to crack. Jason was very nice person and easy to talk to. When I see results I will referrer others.


From: H Betz
Sent: Wednesday, August 27, 2014 3:34 PM
To: Bo ( Credit )
Subject: Betz

Thank you Bo for all your HARD WORK! You helped our dream come true! We are so blessed to have found you! Words can't express how thankful we are! We are loving our new home YOU helped us purchase!

Much love!
The Betz's
home purchased after successful credit rehabilitation


From: Ann Marie A
Sent: Wednesday, August 27, 2014 12:12 PM
To: JR Lopez
Subject:

I just want to thank JR Lopez and RMCN Credit Services for helping me with my credit. I was skeptical at the beginning because everything I was told sounded to good to be true and within 4 months I was able to purchase a 2015 Chevy Tahoe ( LOADED) and a 2014 212x Yamaha Boat. I am very thankful and am glad that I went with a company I can trust and will refer anyone I know with credit problems that I know from here on out. So once again thanks JR Lopez and RMCN Credit Services for making me have my buying power back and educating me on how to maintain “GREAT CREDIT”.
photo of boat and car purcchased after successful credit repair


From: Larson L
Sent: Wednesday, August 27, 2014 9:59 AM
To: Andrew Baca
Subject: Vacation

Hi Andrew!!

Just an FYI that l and I are going to be on vacation from August 28th-September 5th and will have limited access to emails or texts as we are going to be out of the U.S. (Cancun). Our niece invited us on her high school graduation trip. J

Thanks for everything….we have already seen positive results in our credit score due to offers pouring in. I have only accepted one from Capital One ($3,000 limit). I have paid the jewelry line of credit (Carmel Financial) account in full.

Thanks again!

M & L Larson


letter from pleased credit repair client


From: LISA S
Sent: Monday, August 25, 2014 9:05 AM
To: Brittany Lewis
Subject: Re: RMCN Results Update for James S

Brittany - thank you so much - this is awesome and so glad to see such quick responses.

Thanks
Lisa and Jim


From: Eugene M
Sent: Friday, August 22, 2014 9:46 AM
To: Brittany Lewis
Subject: Credit Limit Increase

Good Morning Brittany,

You all have accomplished more in 2 months then I have in the last 15 years toward improving my credit and again I don't want to screw with the success you all have given me.

Kind Regards,

Eugene M


From: Debbie W
Sent: Thursday, August 21, 2014 9:02 AM
To: Brittany Lewis
Subject: RE: Audit Options Completed

Hey Brittany,
It looks like you and Derek are doing a fantastic job for Paxton.

Katy sent me an email message yesterday and said one of their scores was 628. Can you tell me what the other scores are, please? Also, any idea on time frame? I notice your email says 30 to 45 days on these letters. Not going to hold you to it…just trying to get an idea.

Thanks so much.

Debbie


From: C Farmer
Sent: Tuesday, August 19, 2014 7:50 PM
To: Eric Gomez
Cc: Naomi Fudge
Subject: Naomi Fudge

Eric,

I just wanted to let you know how amazing Naomi is! There is no question that will go unanswered when it comes to Naomi. If she doesn't know she will definitely do her research and give you an answer that is helpful and informative. There is not one time that I have ever had to hunt her down to guide me on my credit restoration journey and that make the process a lot easier.

Sincerely,
C Farmer

Sent from my iPad


From: Susan L
Sent: Tuesday, August 19, 2014 2:40 PM
To: Brittany Lewis
Subject: RE: RMCN Results Update for Susan L

Brittany,

If I will not be penalized for cancelling before my last payment then yes I would like to cancel. Again, you have been wonderful. I am also open to the credit monitoring service as I would like to know what my score is now. I have been speaking highly of your organization; however, not everyone is able to pay to get their credit fixed immediately. I will continue to refer you guys and hopefully help you get more business.

Thanks again for your help.

Susan


From: Brandon C
Sent: Tuesday, August 19, 2014 2:48 PM
To: Brittany Lewis
Subject: Re: Brandon, congratulations on completing our program!

thanks your program really helped me out we should be able to refinance our house now for better rates


From: Dale R
Sent: Tuesday, August 19, 2014 10:40 AM
To: Rick Stein
Subject: Re: Dale R---cancel

Hello Rick,
I would like to say thank you to you and your team for the excellent service you provided to me. You did everything you said you would and more. I can promise you that I will refer anyone I know that is looking to fix their credit to you. I am very happy with the results I have gotten and my credit report is now over 700. I think we have cleared the things up that needed to be taken care of so I would like to request that you cancel my service. Thanks again for everything! You guys ROCK!

Thanks again,

Dale R

Sent from my iPad


From: Chris S
Sent: Tuesday, August 19, 2014 9:14 AM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Re: New client

Haha. Just trying to help people get back on track. I know the pain it is to be in that position. Thanks Cowboy for all you do homie.

Sent from my iPhone


From:Eugene M
Sent: Monday, August 18, 2014 8:50 AM
To: Brittany Lewis
Cc: Derek Shaw
Subject: Re: RMCN Results Update for Eugene M

I have been sitting here for 10 minutes trying to think of something to say to express my appreciation for all you all have done for me, but I just can't think of words that truly express my gratitude. Thank you all so very much.

Sincerely,

Eugene M


From: Eugene M
Sent: Friday, August 15, 2014 2:27 PM
To: Brittany Lewis
Subject: Re: Audit Options Completed

AWESOME, Thank you all so much!! I can tell also tell it's working by the fact that I'm starting to get credit card offers in the mail with more then a $300 limit...LOL

An no I'm not accepting any of them, it's just nice to actually get them instead of someone laughing in my face when I apply for credit. :-)


From: Christiana
Sent: Thursday, August 14, 2014 6:47 PM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject: Scott Terry
Dear Sirs,

I am writing today to give praise to Mr. Terry. I was referred to your company through a friend of mine and was skeptical about your services and what you had to offer. Working with Mr. Terry has been such a pleasure and he has made me feel comfortable throughout the entire process now. Mr. Terry takes his time to explain everything to me and is impeccable with corresponding with me.

I am 100% confident about your services and I look forward to referring friends and family over to Mr. Terry.

Sincerely,

Christiana S


From: dan@*****usa.com
Sent: Wednesday, August 13, 2014 10:12 AM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Re: Dan, the man good news Capital Bank is now deleted on Trans Union =)

Thanks Cowboy... BUT I have some paper work that II need to drop off, I is from Equifax and its good news thanks man .


loan officer praises RMCN for successful client credit repair


From: Seth W
Sent: Tuesday, August 12, 2014 1:58 PM
To: Lisa Washington
Subject: Discontinuation of Service

Lisa,

I want to thank you and RMCN for all your help in working with me and my credit. I have found your service to be top notch. I do feel like that I have gone as far as I need to and would like to discontinue my service. I signed a paper and sent it your company, however please use this email as a final cancelation. Thank you again for your company's time and effort, it was greatly appreciated.
Best Regards,
Seth W


From: R Zeid
Sent: Thursday, August 07, 2014 3:21 PM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Re: Welcome

Thank you for all the correspondence I am learning a ton Cowboy!


From: James
Sent: Thursday, August 07, 2014 11:49 AM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Re: James, this is a monthly status update.

Thank you Cody for you answers. Very happy customer I am thanks for being so professional and taking time out of your busy day to answer my questions.

Sent from my iPhone


From: John N
Sent: Tuesday, August 05, 2014 1:53 PM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: RE: 45 Day Request for John N

Hello Cody,
We have had some personal issues going on and haven't been on top of sending in our paperwork. I know how important this is and hate that I have let it go. I am sending all the letters I have today. Thanks for all you do all 3 of John's scores are in the 700s now =)
Donna


From: tracy c
Sent: Tuesday, August 05, 2014 7:46 AM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: RE: RMCN Results Update for Tracy H Cheatam

Cowboy, thanks for getting some stuff cleared up on my credit file . Can you please send me a schedule of what dates money will be withdrawn from my acct and amounts. Thanks again for all your doing Cody, seriously good work man.

Sent from Yahoo Mail for iPhone


From: Mortgage Mail
Sent: Thursday, July 31, 2014 11:26 AM
To: 'Kevin Power'
Subject: LEAH W

Hello Kevin. Leah W is closed and funded thanks again for your excellence!!

Traci M
Mortgage Banker


From: U Neuhoff
Sent: Wednesday, July 30, 2014 12:31 PM
To: Scott Terry
Subject: Letter of Appreciation

Dear Scott,

I just want to thank you for the exceptional job that you did with my credit. You have given me and my family hope for the future.Coming across you was one of the best things that could ever happen to me. I was on Craigslist looking for houses, one day and came across an ad that said "if you want to own your call me", with a phone number.I called the number one it was one of your previous clients telling me what a great job you did on his credit and gave me your number. I called and it sounded to good to be true and I was really skeptical but you insisted I trust you to get the job done.I had exhausted all other options of buying a house or car in the near future. So I prayed about it and decided to take a chance on trusting in you and it was the best decision I have ever made. I feel Like I can breath again, I can actually have my own home in the near future and have a new vehicle thanks to you and your efforts. So I just want to thank you again for all your hard work on my behalf.


From: roger v
Sent: Wednesday, July 23, 2014 4:25 PM
To: Scott Terry
Subject: Re: Letters are pending. Please authenticate.

MY CREDIT REPORT WAS A MESS, IT CONTAINED SOME OLD AND SOME INCORRECT INFORMATION. WHEN APPLYING FOR CREDIT, IT MADE IT IMPOSSIBLE TO GET A POSITIVE RESPONSE. A CLOSE FRIEND OF MINE GAVE ME THE NAME OF A CONSULTANT AT RMCN, AND TOLD ME OF THE SUCCESS HE HAD SEEING HIS CREDIT REPORT REPAIRED TO THE POINT HE WAS ABLE TO PURCHASE A VEHICLE FOR HIS WIFE TO DRIVE TO WORK AND WEEKS LATER TO MAKE AND OFFER ON A HOME SO HE COULD STOP SPENDING HIS MONEY ON RENT AND BEGIN TO MAKE AN INVESTMENT IN A HOME OF HIS OWN.

FOLLOWING HIS INSTRUCTIONS I CONTACTED SCOTT TERRY AT RMCN. HE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND EXPLAINED THE PROCESS AND HISTORY TO ME. AS SOON AS I STARTED SENDING REQUESTED INFORMATION TO HIM, THEY GOT RIGHT ON MY REPORT AND IN JUST A MATTER OF A FEW WEEKS WERE ABLE TO BEGIN CLEANING UP MY REPORT.

ALTHOUGH THEY ARE NOT YET FINISHED, WORKING WITH TERRY HAS BEEN VERY ENJOYABLE AND PLEASANT. I AM EXCITED WITH THE RESULTS THEY HAVE HAD AND WILL TELL ANYONE ELSE TO CONTACT THEM TO RECEIVE SUCH RESULTS.


From: Carlos
Sent: Tuesday, July 22, 2014 4:50 PM
To: Brittany Lewis
Subject: Re:

Brittany,

Hi. I just spoke to him and he informed me that I am good to go. He said I shouldn't have any problems. As you mentioned of getting a better understanding of what else needs to be done to even better my scores. I would want and appreciate that to happen. I would like to take this time to thank you for everything and being that my scores are ok. I would still want you to continue helping me getting it even higher.

God bless
Carlos

Sent from my iPhone


From: luvmykidstnt
Sent: Tuesday, July 22, 2014 11:57 AM
To: Lisa Washington
Subject: A happy customer

Hi Lisa, I almost forgot to email you this picture of my daughter in her used but new "whip". LOL! God is GREATER than GREAT!!

Auto purchased after successful credit repair


From: jack r
Sent: Monday, July 21, 2014 8:58 PM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject: Thank you for the wonderful service so far

Eric,

I wanted to thank you for the wonderful service your company has provided so far. I am working with Naomi Fudge, she has been an absolute delight to work with. She has opened my eyes to better taking care of my credit, and has delivered excellent help for me to understand the process, where i have made mistakes, and planning the road to recovery. I am dedicated to this plan, and working with Naomi has been a great pleasure and i know i am in safe and caring hands with her. She really is an exceptional person. I will be sharing my experience so far and asking around to all my friends and relatives if they would like your service, and relating that info to Naomi if any would also like the help.

Thank you again,

Jack R

From: Gaby
Sent: Friday, July 18, 2014 11:11 AM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Re: Letters are pending. Please authenticate.

Hi Cody: Good morning. I authenticate the letters. I never had an account with both companies. Thank you for your help you guys are really making a positive impact on my credit.

I did not receive any Bureau Report lately. If receiveed any I will send it to you right away Cowboy. =)

Have a nice weekend and Happy Friday, thanks again for jumping my credit up big time!

Thank you and have a great day.
Gabriela G


From: Eugene M
Sent: Friday, July 18, 2014 10:38 AM
To: v*****@citybanktexas.com
Subject: RMCN

Hi Vivian,

As you know I signed up with Derek for his company's credit repair services. It's only been 2 weeks and I'm already seeing deletions and corrections. The staff is responsive and attentive, when I ask questions I get immediate answers and explanations. I'm just really, really, pleased with the service and again simply amazed that I'm already seeing results. I have done the credit repair dance before and never see this fast a turn around, ever.

So thank you very much for recommending them and I can't wait to see where I'm at in September!

Kind Regards,

Eugene M


From: Raymond B
Sent: Saturday, July 12, 2014 9:38 PM
To: Brittany Lewis
Subject: Re: Raymond, congratulations on completing our program!

Thanks for all of the help and understanding during this trying and eye opening journey. I will send any referrals to your number.


From: Teresa S
Sent: Monday, July 07, 2014 3:18 PM
To: Bo Smith
Subject: Re: All Electronic Document signatures for RMCN have been received

Mr. Bo Smith,

I cannot thank you enough for all of your kindness and expertise in helping me resolve my issues with Equifax. I received a call from them and all but one small item has been resolved which they are going to also take care of thanks to YOU. I have sent in disputes regarding this matter since Sept. of 2013 with no luck. I can't thank you enough for your assistance in getting my issues resolved.

God bless you
Teresa S


From: Jeff J
Sent: Monday, June 30, 2014 3:49 PM
To: Doug Parker
Subject: RE: Gary R

You are the man! Thank you again.

Jeff J


From: William W
Sent: Friday, June 27, 2014 2:39 PM
To:Andrew Baca
Subject: Re: RMCN Results Update for William W

Andrew,

Just got word that one of my scores (Experian) went up. This is the first bump but I hope not the last! Thanks for your good work on this one.

William W


Results after successful credit restoration by RMCN Services

From: Gaby
Sent: Thursday, June 26, 2014 10:03 AM
To: Cody Adair
Cc:
Subject:


Good morning and thank you Cody! :)

These results are very good! :)

Thank you and have a great day.
Gabriela G


From: G Moorman
Sent: Wednesday, June 25, 2014 9:12 PM
To: Scott Terry
Subject: Re: G, this is a monthly status update.

Scott,
I wanted to thank you again for your time and services provided with rmcn.com. I had heard of credit repair services in the past, but was a bit skeptical. After hearing about rmcn.com from a friend who was able to get his credit re-established and buy a home, I thought I would go ahead and make the investment.

I have to say, the services provided were much more than expected. The services were clearly explained in the initial sign-up, status reports on the services were provided on a timely basis, and I was very grateful with the credit resources provided. Your services are much more than just knocking some items off a credit report.

I'm very impressed with the overall professional service - I'm sure each case is different, - in my own case with 2 months left in the process, I've already experienced a substantial jump in my credit score.

Again, this has been probably one of the most important financial investments I have made in a long time.

Thanks again Scott!
G. Moorman


From: Jacob S
Sent: Friday, June 20, 2014 11:29 AM
To: Brittany Lewis
Subject: Re: RMCN Results Update for S

Brittany

First off I want to thank you guys for your work. I think when we started my score was a 530 and this shows a 691.......very impressive work!

Thanks so much for what y'all are doing

I will send you my wife's stuff shortly when I get her account setup

Sent from my iPhone


From: josh@***ruments. com
Sent: Friday, June 20, 2014 9:44 AM
To: ceo@repair my credit now.com
Subject: CEO Contact Request

Contact Form Results - repairmycreditnow.com

Comment: Mr. Parker,

I wanted to take a minute to recognize one of your employees. I joined your program last week, and I've been so far impressed by Jesse Yancy's friendliness, professionalism, and thoroughness. Your company was able to help my friend("Al" He) raise his credit score significantly, and hopefully I'll have similar results. Thank you for your time, Josh


From: Jorge C
Sent: Tuesday, June 17, 2014 11:07 AM
To: 'JR Lopez'
Subject: Marissa T

Hello JR,

I just pulled Marissa's credit, it looks great.

Thank you

Jorge C
Loan Originator


From: Sally
Sent: Tuesday, June 17, 2014 9:02 AM
To: Bo Smith
Subject: RE: RMCN Results Update for Sally B

Bo, Spoke with Nathan! Thank you for the excellent work!

Adios!

Sally


From: Ray N
Sent: Monday, June 16, 2014 6:16 PM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Re: We are in our new home Cody!

Cody,

We have closed on our house here in Ohio thanks to you my man!

Thanks Cody, this means the world to my family and me, I will send you tons of business.
Ray
These are some pictures of our new home. pictures of new home purchased  after successful RMCN Credit restoration


From: Kaycee
Sent: Monday, June 16, 2014 11:51 AM
To: Scott Terry
Subject: Last cycle

Hi Scott

This was my last cycle with yall. Thank you so much for all of your help!!
Yall have been amazing. We close on our house on Wednesday.

Sent from my iPhone


From: Melissa V
Sent: Thursday, June 12, 2014 3:06 PM
To: Willis Hunt
Cc: Lisa Washington
Subject: Thank you for giving me a 2nd chance!

Good afternoon Willis,

Let me first start off by saying how grateful I am after viewing my records along with the current results and the reports that continue to show what has been taken off and the awesome work you all have been doing. I truly want to also thank you for your patience and showing you truly care about not only helping me fix my credit but also showing how much you care about me as a client. Thank you for your professionalism and productive service you all have provided and continue to provide.

I am so GRATEFUL I attended your seminar early this year because this life changing event of having better credit wouldn't of happened if I didn't go like I initially planned not to. I would highly recommend this company to all my family and friends who want to fix their credit too. I am truly a satisfied customer and look forward to purchasing my new home by the end of this year thanks to you and your team at RMCN Credit Services.

Have a wonderful and blessed day.

Sincerely,
Melissa V


From: Matthew W
Sent: Wednesday, June 11, 2014 4:37 PM
To: Andrew Baca
Subject: RE: sue and Barry h credit from Matthew W at C bank

Thank you, it's so nice to finally deal with some professionals on the other end of credit repair.
Sincerely,
Matthew W


From: K Bradley
Sent: Tuesday, June 10, 2014 7:53 AM
To: Lisa Washington
Subject: Re: RMCN Results Update for K Bradley

Oh my what a blessing!!!!!!!! Thank you so much for ALL that you do.


Thank you Bo Smith at RMCN for helping get our credit back in good standing to allow us to buy our first home!! We love our new house!! We would not be where we are today without your help!!

Jacob and Melissa A
keys to new home purchased after successful RMCN credit restoration


From: F James
Sent: Sunday, June 08, 2014 10:30 PM
To: JR Lopez
Subject: M James

Hey JR I just wanted to let you know that I appreciate all the things that you did for us. We really appreciate it. My moms M James credit is back up to where she should be and I appreciate that. Also if I would have just paid her delinquent off directly it would have stayed on her credit for a large amount of years. So I thank God that we did get in touch with you at the right time, for you to take care of this for us. We really appreciate that, also I feel that you've done as much as you can right now for us. All she needs to do now is pay down her debt and get her score back into the 800s. I feel that we should cancel on the monthly and just go ahead and start working on it ourselves Thanks.

F James


From: L Ross
Sent: Friday, June 06, 2014 11:40 AM
To: Scott Terry
Subject: Re: RMCN Results Update for L Ross

Hi Scott -

I just wanted to provide you some feedback on the first 30 days in the program! This has been such a smooth and professional process with RMCN. The results I received in the first 30 days superseded my expectations! I look forward to completing the program!

L Ross
Results after RMCN Credit Repair


From: E Wilson
Sent: Thursday, June 05, 2014 2:33 PM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject: Jose Trevino

Eric,

I wanted to commend you on having an individual on your team like Jose. He is a great asset to your company. I came to you as a referral who has referred clients to you. Jose has been very understanding in this trying time and made me feel like I was his number one priority.

Sincerely,

E Wilson


From: sami
Sent: Thursday, June 05, 2014 3:37 PM
To: Andrew Baca
Subject: Thank You for our new home

Dear Andrew,

I am so sorry it took me so long to write to you. We have been so busy with work, kids, etc. Words can not truly express how grateful we are to you for all you did to help us get our home. If it was not for you and RMCN, we would not be living and enjoying our new home. May God Bless you Andrew and everyone at RMCN. You truly make dreams come true.

Sincerely Yours

Samantha I Results after RMCN Credit Repair Results after RMCN Credit Repair Results after RMCN Credit Repair


From: Lora A
Sent: Thursday, June 05, 2014 5:07 PM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Re: Lora, congratulations on completing our program!

Thanks Cody! I really appreciate your help getting my credit way up. I'm working on getting a credit card and hopefully in the next 6 mos I can raise it even higher, thank you so much from the bottom of my heart.

Can I still reach you in case i have any questions you know so much about credit, I just know it would come in handy?
Lora =)~


From: lmtyler****@yahoo.com
Sent: Thursday, June 05, 2014 7:14 PM
To: comments*@repa*rmycreditnow.com
Subject: Compliment, Comment, or Concern Contact Request

Contact Form Results - repairmycreditnow.com

Name: M Tyler

Comment: I would like to take this time to say "Thank You RMCN"! for the fantastic and professional way you guys took care of my credit problems. I completed the program some years ago but I have not forgotten how much this has helped me. I will be closing on my first house in a few weeks and I KNOW that without your services and professionalism I couldn't have made this come true. Thank You,thank you,thank you!!..I will definitely recommend your services to family and friends.


From: kristy****@yahoo.com
Sent: Thursday, June 05, 2014 3:40 PM
To: commen***@repairmycreditnow.com
Subject: Compliment, Comment, or Concern Contact Request

Contact Form Results - repairmycreditnow.com

Name: Kristy K

Comment: Because of you all I am a home owner and so are the other people I know who used your service.


From: Amy S
Sent: Thursday, June 05, 2014 3:17 PM
To: Bo Smith
Subject: Credit... and life in general

Hey guys...

I just wanted to send you a sincere thanks for what you have done for me over these last couple of years. In the last few months, I purchased a bigger car for my growing family - brand new, off the lot, with 2.8% financing, closed on the sale of my house - and obtained the most difficult mortgage that you can get - a construction loan for a brand new home that my husband is building for us. My family is getting a new home - because of the work that you do. I cant thank you enough for the opportunity to help me invest my money into RMCN, which in turn - allowed me to invest in myself, especially when the pay back is (in a nut shell) a better, more stable, more predictable and just plain easier financial life. Your company helped me out of the hole that life had thrown me in and I will forever be grateful.

I know I have told you this before - but I am just feeling an overwhelming sense of gratitude - and wanted to make sure you know how appreciated you are!

Thanks again!
Amy


From:Traci McMillan
Sent: Wednesday, June 04, 2014 9:52 AM
To: Kevin Power
Subject: Hello

Kevin just wanted to give you some good News. Beth M closed and is a happy Kamper!! Thanks for your help

Traci McMillan,
Mortgage Banker


From: Demarcus S
Sent: Tuesday, June 03, 2014 6:12 AM
To: Louis Pujol
Subject: Re: Demarcus, congratulations on completing our program!

Good morning Louis,
This is Demarcus S (from NC). You took overy account after Jason Wood was no longer with RMCN. I wanted to let you know that you maybe hearing from a Mr. Tony M. He is a friend of mine that I referred your services to.

I also wanted to let you know that since we last talked. We did close on our house and have been there for 5 months now. I did finally get a Credit Card through BOfA which reports to all three bureaus. I also got a furniture store Credit Card for home furnishings.

All this would not have happened without God who directed my path to work with RMCN. It has been awesome to have the means to obtainbthe things I need as well as the knowledge that I gained while working with you. Having you as a direct contact and being able speak with you about my concerns and questions was a real added pleasure. Knowing that when I sent an e-mail or paperwork... I would get a timely response was Great. Feeling likevyou had the best interest of not just me but mybentire family and not for justbright now but for the long run was outstnding. The professionalism was that remnant of what real customer service should be. Thanks againbfor the time you spent addressing my questions, returning my calls, and providing me the valuable advice to keep me on track and make my credit score skyrocket. Just know you have a customer that believes because he knows and recommends the service every time.

Cordially,

Demarcus S


credit bureau deletions after credit repair


From: S Brow
Sent: Tuesday, May 27, 2014 9:49 AM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Cody, I got my car thank you.

new auto purchased after successful RMCN Credit Repair
Good morning Cody, I was able to get the car! =), a 2014 Nissan Altima 9k miles, i only removed Equifax fraud alert, the others are still there. I'm going to have them place it back on today, so you guys can keep working on my credit score. It was a 590 on experian so it's still not where it needs to be, but it's a huge improvement from the 473 I started with 2 and a half months ago. I'm going to make sure to make the car payments ontime to help & get those secured credit cards... Thx for everything Cody!

Sent from my iPad


From: Lilian S
Sent: Thursday, May 22, 2014 10:34 PM
To: Cody Adair
Cc:
Subject:
Re: Audit Options Completed

Please cody this should be my last month will not continue withe the program thank you so much you krushed my bad credit,1,000,000 thank yous.

Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android


From: Sheldon B
Sent: Friday, May 23, 2014 8:54 AM
To: Brittany Lewis
Subject: Re: Info

No thank you. I've still got a ways to go in building up my credit score but for the first time in years I was able to purchase a new vehicle by just signing my name. That was really nice to be able to do. Thx again for all your hard work with my jacked up credit!!

Sent from my iPhone


From: Britny
Sent: Wednesday, May 21, 2014 9:28 PM
To: Scott Terry
Subject: Re: Audit Options Completed

Thank you for your time in helping us. As a starting family it's hard to do anything with poor credit. Thanks to you we can finally start looking around for a home to start our own chapter!

Sent from my iPhone


From: Escareno, B
Sent: Wednesday, May 21, 2014 9:15 AM
To: Brittany Lewis
Subject: RE: B, your file is now inactive.

Are you serious!! I am so happy then!! J

Thank you for all your hard work !! I will forward you and Derek my "thank you" later soon after I finally get my dream house. Thanks again.


credit bureau deletions after credit repair


credit bureau deletions after credit repair


From: karina e
Sent: Friday, May 16, 2014 10:46 AM
To: Jo-Hanna Hohman
Subject:

Hi. my mane is karina e. Just wanted to let you know I appreciate luois pujol. He always helps me with every question I have. He returns my calls supper fast. Very happy


credit bureau deletions after credit repair


From: Melani E
Sent: Thursday, May 15, 2014 2:08 PM
To: Andrew Baca
Subject: Re: Melani M, we've shipped your new card

Hi andrew, great news. I got approved for capitol one card. Thanks to your hard work.

Sent from my iPhone


From: Mary D
Sent: Wednesday, May 14, 2014 3:52 PM
To: Andrew Baca
Subject: RE: its 12:06 .....Crazy !

Mahalo Andrew for your outstanding customer service to date. I was so pleased to read your email this morning!! :)

Mahalo Nui Loa
Ms. Mary

Sent via the Samsung Galaxy Note® 3, an AT&T 4G LTE smartphone


From: Jose V
Sent: Tuesday, May 13, 2014 5:03 PM
To: Lisa Washington
Subject: Tradeline
Importance: High

Lisa,

It was a pleasure talking to you earlier. I'm excited that my score went up for about 60 points. However, I'm willing to find ways to increase it even more.

I just want to let you know that I have joined the MyJewelryClub. I paid the join in fee and purchase items for $102. I hope this will help boosting my score.

In addition, if you have any other suggestions or recomendation that will help please let me know.

Thanks,

Jose


From: Victor S
Sent: Tuesday, May 13, 2014 2:05 PM
To: William Leamer
Subject: thank you

I wanted to take the time to thank you and RMCN for the work done to mine and my wifes account. With everything that was done it has changed our lives and has made getting loans easier. I can not express how much money I have saved now because of low interest. I am very grateful that the dream of a house for me and my wife is within our reach and it is because of the hard work from the elite staff of RMCN. From this day on I will always recommend for my family or friends to you for credit repair. Once again thank you for your hard work.


From: Carmen C
Sent: Wednesday, May 07, 2014 10:36 AM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject: Naomi Fudge

I was referred to Naomi by a relator friend and Naomi has been amazing. She has been very matter-of-fact with me and I NEED that! I totally appreciate her pushing me!

Carmen C


From: Lora A
Sent: Wednesday, May 07, 2014 10:08 AM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Hi Cody!

Just checking in! I'm going to be getting the credit card next week so I'm hoping that will help my credit score go up a little bit more. Also, i have not received anything other than credit reports for a while now. Is there anything I need to be doing? How much longer do I have on the program?

Thank you so much for all your help. My score so far has rose over 112points I am so happy I found yall and signed up, thanks a lot. I referred someone to you yesterday. I dont know if she's reached out to you yet. Her name is Verlisa. She was very interested in your help.

Anyway, have a great day Cowboy you rock!

Lora A


From: lexia g
Sent: Monday, May 05, 2014 9:13 PM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject: Good morning Mr. Gomez,

Just want to let you know that Naomi is still on the job. George and I are very pleased with the scores that we see on our credit. We want to say thank Naomi, you and RCMN so much for all or your assistance. Have a wonderful day:)



From: Melissa V
Sent: Monday, May 05, 2014 10:41 AM
To: Willis Hunt; Lisa Washington
Subject: Good morning! :-)

I wanted to say THANK YOU for taking the time to talk to me during your busy schedule here in San Antonio at the school event and Lisa it was a pleasure meeting you.

I know you mentioned Mr. Willis that you would like into my profile and see how things are going. If you or Lisa can let me know, I would really appreciate it.

You both have a blessed day.

Sincerely,
Melissa V


RepairMyCreditNOW did a great job of educating and advising me in the intricate world of Credit Repair. I was able to improve my credit rating on a $1M mortgage that resulted in a savings of $250,000! I recommend this company without reservation.

Jeff H


From: 214*******5@messaging.sprintpcs.com
Sent: Friday, May 02, 2014 9:07 AM
To: Clint Trotter

Fwd:I got a letter from capital one today that said they were increasing my credit limit to $2,000!!!!!! YAY!!!! That is SO awesome!


From: S, Dell
Sent: Wednesday, April 30, 2014 10:30 AM
To: Andrew Baca
Subject: College Station
Importance: High

Morning, sir . . . My name is Dell S and you work with Trent P in my office. You have recently been working on helping one of my other lenders clean up their credit. I appreciate that very much and want to invite you in to our branch to see if you can't capture all of our business referrals. Our goal overall is communication and what's best for our borrowers. So far, you are showing signs of both and that is important. If you are ever in the area I would like to invite you to swing by and have lunch or a drink to meet in person.

Dell S


From: Jpn*****
Sent: Tuesday, April 29, 2014 10:30 AM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: RE: 2 more items now reporting postive =)

Wonderful! !
Donna N


To whom it may concern:

My name is J and I am an entrepreneur. I have always been conscience of credit but I have never really felt like outstanding credit was a major goal. See I wasn't taught about finances, credit and economics when I was growing up. Credit and savings didn't hold as much value compared to material things. Living in the real world woke me up. I realized that great credit is a necessity especially for people looking to build wealth. I am thankful for Scott Terry. It took some convincing to try RMCN because I have heard of "credit fix" places and I normally shunned them. I was reluctant to give Scott a chance but I am so happy that I have. This is not a "credit fix place" this is a life changing service. RMCN has been a vital "tool" in building my dream. I have seen a total transformation to my credit report. Scott is professional and he makes sure that you are aware of the process and updates. My goal is to build wealth and enjoy building businesses. Scott has helped me accomplish one of my major goals in achieving that feat, which is excellent credit. If you have doubts I would say to you that the time will pass anyway, it is up to you what you do with it. You deserve to have great credit. If you had great credit, how would you use it? Would you get that car that you really want? Would you buy a house or would you build a business? With great credit you can have all of the above. RMCN and Scott Terry can help. Give him a shout.

Sincerely Yours
J Montgomery


From: Travis Cummings
Sent: Monday, April 28, 2014 3:59 PM
To: Andrew Baca
Subject:

To Whom It May Concern,

Being in the mortgage business I am always inundated with representatives from credit repair companies looking for referrals. I usually give them a shot when I come across a client that needs help with their credit only to never hear from the credit repair individual or the borrower again. Andrew Baca with RMCN has broken that mold. Not only do I receive multiple status updates he is always putting my information back in front of my clients to help ensure the business returns once their credit is fixed. Recently I was in the process of buying a home and realized I had several issues with my credit. Andrew went above and beyond increasing my score over 90 points! He set up my expectations from the start only to surpass them. I would recommend Andrew to anyone needing assistance with credit repair.

Best Regards,

Travis Cummings


From:D Arias
Sent: Monday, April 28, 2014 2:20 PM
To: Darren Sessom
Subject: RE:

I got approved!!!! $14K line of credit 9.5% interest! 5 year loan.


From: Haley B
Sent: Friday, April 25, 2014 7:06 AM
To: Bo ( Credit )
Subject: HaleyB

We recently built our forever home without knowing how important it is to have great credit we started building and thought it would be easy to get the home because we have great jobs. Our lender contacted me and said I needed to get my score up before we could close on our home. Panicking I called Bo and he immediately started working on my credit! Bo and Nathan worked extremely hard to help me to get my credit score high enough for our loan! It's worth the time and money to get you credit fixed! They are amazing at what they do... Thank you RMCN... You've made our dream come true and we love our home and our perfect credit too!!:)

Sent from my iPhone=


From: Tamika B
Sent: Friday, April 25, 2014 10:19 PM
To: Doug Parker
Cc: Craig B
Subject:

Hello Doug,

It looks as if all 3 bureaus are reporting scores over 620 which is great. You guys do good work.

God blessed our situation right in time and we no longer have to move by May. We renewed our lease at this home for one more year. Our goal is to take our time and build a brand new home this year instead of trying to buy an existing home.

We look forward to hearing from you soon. Have a great day.

Thanks,
Craig & Tamika


From: P, Trent
Sent: Wednesday, April 23, 2014 2:11 PM
To: Andrew Baca
Subject: DJ

Andrew,
We are good on DJ. We just got their clear to close.

Thank you,
Trent P '00
"The Pride of Aggieland"


From: P Garcia
Sent: Wednesday, April 23, 2014 9:46 AM
To: 'Doug Parker'
Subject: RE:

Mr. Parker:

Oh My Goodness! You are absolutely amazing at what you do I cannot thank you ENOUGH for your help, I am elated! Thank you from the very bottom of my heart, without your help, any further progress would not have been possible. Regardless of the outcome I am so thankful that you extended your time and energy to me, I will absolutely rave about you and your office to anyone who will hear me. Please send me your business cards and any other information about your company that you would like for me to relay on my social networks.

If there is anything that I can do to spread the word about your business I will be more than happy to do so!

Lastly, I would like to send something to your office, what address can I send it to?

Thank you!

P Garcia


From:Jason
Sent: Tuesday, April 22, 2014 3:04 PM
To: Scott Terry
Subject: Re: Scores

Scott,

I just wanted to shoot you a quick note, THE SCORES ARE UP!! That's unbelievable, over 100 points in a month. I can't thank you and your company enough. I would highly recommend you to anybody that might need help. Thanks again Scott, you da man!!!

Sent from my iPhone


From: Gary M
Sent: Tuesday, April 22, 2014 12:52 PM
To: Scott Terry
Subject: Re: RMCN Results Update for Gary M

To whom it may concern I am so thankful that I was introduced to Mr Scott Terry , he has helped me n my family so much with my credit issues. Since Scott took over my credit repair my credit scores have came up over 100 points n now I have multiple credit cards n soon will be purchasing a new home, thanks for everything Mr Terry u are greatly appreciated n will never be forgotten n I will be sending all my friends n family ur direction that need credit help!!!! Thanks again sir

Sent from my iPhone


From: Amanda M. [am......@gmail.com]
Sent: Thursday, April 17, 2014 4:57 PM
To: Clint Trotter
Subject: Re: Did they pull report?

Thank you so much Clint!! You have been great!

Sent from my iPhone


From: Donna N
Sent: Thursday, April 17, 2014 3:07 PM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: RE: Welcome

We received a letter today from Capitol One. They said they corrected wrong information about late payments from June and July 2009. I'm forwarding it on to you. I just wanted to tell you Cody because I'm excited! :)
Donna N


From: Sonny B
Sent: Wednesday, April 16, 2014 10:55 AM
To: Rick Stein
Subject: Mary Cowart

Rick,

I am very satisfied with Mary's help. She has worked very hard on helping me with my credit issues and it is a pleasure to do business with her. she would be a great asset to any team she works with.
Thank you,
Sonny


From: Michael M
Sent: Tuesday, April 15, 2014 11:31 AM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Re: Mike, we got another deletion for you on Experian.

This is greatness Cowboy!

Michael M


From: Sarah B
Sent: Saturday, April 12, 2014 4:21 PM
To: Andrew Baca
Subject: Re: Judgement

Hi Andrew,
Good News...We received a Transunion report in the mail for Matt today and we saw that the judgment had been deleted!! We are so excited!! I just can't express how grateful we are to be seeing such positive results so early on. I just wanted to give you a heads up. We'll make copies and get it in the mail to you on Monday or Tuesday. Thanks so much!

Sarah


From: 41*********@***pix.com
Sent: Friday, April 11, 2014 5:55 AM
To: Scott Terry
Subject: Thanks

You are a miracle worker, probably the heart surgeon of credit repair. I log on to check my credit report this morning, and had an alert about activity. I am conditioned to see the worst on my report, but to my surprise I noticed that the only negative item which was still showing, was deleted. Thank you for your diligence in obtaining this deletion, I could not be happier.

Eric L.


From: Elizabeth s
Sent: Friday, April 11, 2014 10:20 AM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Re:Liz, check out what have done for you on Trans Union.

ITS UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am smiling over here in Lancaster, PA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You are awesome!!!!!!!!!!!


From: Kristin R
Sent: Thursday, April 10, 2014 2:36 PM
To: Derek Shaw
Subject: Testimonial

Dear Derek,
I just wanted to thank you so much for your help in our family being able to buy our "forever" home. Between my husband and I, we had no way to obtain funding for a home loan. With your help I was able to go from a score of 631 to 693 in two short months! Besides the credit score, you have shown me how to keep it that way and increase it even more. I appreciate the time you took to make sure that we could achieve our goal! I am determined to keep working on my credit, as well as teach my husband a few things.

I come out of this experience with a lot more knowledge and understanding of the credit "system," something I wish we were all taught before being introduced to the real world. Thanks again!!!
Kristin


From: Lynn R
Sent: Wednesday, April 09, 2014 10:33 AM
To: Tyler M
Subject: Re: ***** Credit Follow Up

Hi Tyler,

I appreciate you reaching out.

I have a very long standing and personal relationship with RMCN in McKinney. Those guys have gone above and beyond for me with my clients on on a personal level. Unless RMCN chooses to no longer do business in credit repair, my loyalty will be to them.

I wish the best for you and your future endeavors sir.

-----------

On Wed, Apr 9, 2014 at 10:26 AM, Tyler M wrote:
Hi Lynn,
I just tried calling you and got your secretary I believe, but I wanted to make sure that you are interested in utilizing my services. I know you use a different company and I hope it's working out, but if not just let me know you will not hurt my feelings and at the same time I can conduce my time with my follow ups on my partners. Talk to you soon.
Thanks, Tyler M


From: Cecilia B
Sent: Wednesday, April 09, 2014 10:34 AM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject: Naomi Fudge

Hello Eric,

By way of this email I am writing you in regards to Ms. Naomi Fudge. I am writing you because my experience working with Naomi has been very positive and I must highlight that she's an amazing representative of your company. Naomi, is a very detailed, organized, communicative person who holds high regard for her clients, work and performance. She has been diligently guiding me through my situation and I am grateful to have someone like her work with me during this time. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Cecilia B


From: Shauncy B
Sent: Wednesday, April 09, 2014 12:14 PM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Re: Shauncy this is why you put your trust in Cody The Credit Cowboy.

Ok I'm working on a few people. Thanks for all the work you have done Cody, this rocks!


From: Daniel D
Sent: Wednesday, April 09, 2014 11:45 AM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject: Naomi Fudge

I am very pleased with the way that Naomi has taken the time to help me understand how credit works and by helping me and my family in our journey to buying our first home. We are very confident that with Naomi's help that we will be in our own home by years end. She is a real go getter and right to the point with what she needs from me and I am very grateful to have been assigned to her. I feel like she is a vital part of our family and without her, we would never be able to reach our goals of home ownership. Again, thank you for your time.

Daniel D
U.S. Army (Ret)


From: Arlene D
Sent: Tuesday, April 08, 2014 2:58 PM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject: THANKS

I just want to let y'all know that this guy right here (Darren Sessom) is doing a Damn good job with helping me bring my credit up, might be slow but he's getting it done with his crew working with him so just give him a high 5 for me:) again thanks sooo much you guys are the best in my book keep up the good work!!!! Arlene D Sent from my iPhone=


From: lexia g
Sent: Tuesday, April 08, 2014 7:22 PM
To: Naomi Fudge
Subject: Fwd: Good evening,

Good evening to you milady,

George and I really appreciate all of your help with restoring our credit. The email we sent to your manager Mr. Gomez regarding the wonderful customer service is true and you should be very proud of yourself. Have a wonderful evening.


From: Sarah B
Sent: Tuesday, April 08, 2014 1:46 PM
To: Andrew Baca
Subject: Re: Credit Reporting

Hi Andrew,
I check my score on Credit Karma regularly and it has increased 44 points as of today from last month on Credit Karma and is now at a 666! So exciting!!

Thanks,
Sarah


From: Alfonso L
Sent: Tuesday, April 08, 2014 10:55 AM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Re: Alfonso now this is what happens we get results!

Hahahah yyeeeaaa !! Man I feel so overwhelmed Cody .. I was stressing for awhile thank man you made my day.

Sent from my iPhone


From: J P
Sent: Tuesday, April 08, 2014 10:40 AM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Re: RMCN Results Update for J P

Hi Cowboy,

Sorry I missed your call yesterday. Everything is going well. I have been sending a lot of things to you that have been coming to me in the mail. Just wanted to make sure you are getting them. Also, will sign up for a credit card on the 1st of next month. I'm getting there. Slowing but I will get that done. Thanks for all your help Credit Cowboy.

J P


From: Mary H
Sent: Monday, April 07, 2014 11:40 AM
To: 'Nathan Biller'
Subject: RE: monthly payment

We were approved this past week for a Mobile Home we do have to have a big down payment but we are glad that we will be moving forward with this.
So you let me know what it is that we need to do next. I am not sure if there is much more on our credit that needs to come off but all the extra help we can get it Great. Thanks for all your help. I really like how you (Nathan) have kept me informed of what is dropping off our credit because I don't understand any of it. Thanks again.
By the way can you send me something to refer ppl a friend/co-worker was just asking me about your program and I need something to give her if you could send me something. because she said she has a brother that is also going to need your help also. He is looking to buy a home also. I was telling her how you (Nathan) have been very helpful and informative to me and Tommy. Let me know on this also. Thanks


From: Valerie M
Sent: Monday, April 07, 2014 5:37 PM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Re: Valerie, we got 14 deletions for you last week check this out.

Thanks for your hard work Cody a ton of referrals are coming soon.


From: Princess B
Sent: Sunday, April 06, 2014 5:08 PM
To: Rick Stein
Subject: Re: Equifax Credit Report, Transunion Investigation & Sallie Mae Scanned

Hey Rick,

I got approved for a secured credit card with credit one bank for a $300 credit limit. You guys are so great this is the first time I have been approved for a credit card in years and I didn't even have to put a deposit. Wow I am so thankful and very excited.

Thanks,

Princess

Sent from my iPhone


From: Melissa V
Sent: Sunday, April 06, 2014 8:58 PM
To: Willis Hunt
Subject: Credit Report- Info

Good evening Mr. Hunt,

Hope you had a great weekend and a safe trip back home. And thank you so much for the information at the seminar Saturday. I am so HAPPY I went. Stay blessed.

Thank you,

Melissa V


From: Richard A
Sent: Saturday, April 05, 2014 11:23 AM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject: re; Naomi Fudge many thanks!

just a quick line of thanks for your help with my credit scores!
At the present time, I am in the process of preparing to close on a home (4/25/14) and due in no small way to the awesome guidance and encouragement of Naomi Fudge! Without Naomi's great insight into the way the credit reporting agencies work, and how to take charge of my life by changing my self destructive financial habits, I don't think that I would be in my current status of future " Home Owner!" you are greatly appreciated and highly recommended by a very happy U.S. Army Vet. who is finally able to buy my own home!


Credit Repair Results
Credit Repair Results

From: Carlos F
Sent: Tuesday, April 01, 2014 3:55 PM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject: Re: Naomi Fudge

Eric,

The first person who helped me and sold me on how your company can help me and my family is Naomi Fudge. Also, my wife and I are very pleased the amount of attention Naomi has given us through this process. And we believe that this high amount communication have put us at ease with the process. Naomi is definitely a straight shooter when it comes to facts on how she can help, which my wife and I like tremendously.

Sincerely,

Carlos F


From: A Hastings
Sent: Monday, March 31, 2014 7:44 PM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject: Highest compliment

Dear Sirs,
We would like to take the time to inform you of how impressed we have been thus far with the professionalism, knowledge, and dedication that Ms. Fudge has shown to my husband and I and our efforts to repair our credit and learn about how to better manage our financial matters.

She has repeatedly made herself available to offer us guidance and direction as it relates to our individual circumstances, and has been patient and compassionate in regards to our challenges and needs.

We could not have asked for a better advocate, and appreciate all that she has done and continues to do on our behalf as well as empowering us to take the appropriate steps to begin to get our finances in order.

Kudos to Naomi Fudge, she is the real deal!

Kind Regards,
A Hastings
Sent from my iPad


From: C Farmer
Sent: Friday, March 28, 2014 12:04 PM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject: Naomi Fudge

To Whom It May Concern:

Naomi Fudge is an excellent advisor. The energy and warm personality that she brought to the initial phone conversation was amazing. Because of her energetic spirit, it made the information she passed on about our credit file easy to digest. During the process we learned things that will help us in our future endeavors.

Thank you Naomi for the spirit you put forth and displayed. We look forward to completing our journey with RMCN!

Sincerely,
C Farmer


Survey results from Credit Repair Client

From: David Y
Sent: Friday, March 28, 2014 11:24 AM
To: 'Cody Adair'
Subject: RE: Jody K is a no go for now.

I received your email and voice message from yesterday. I very much appreciate your willingness to reach out to her and I appreciate the update. I appreciate what you do and certainly will keep you in mind as my go to credit repair guy.

David Youngs - Senior Loan Consultant


From: dor***********@yahoo.com
Sent: Thursday, March 27, 2014 4:48 PM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject: Client services

Hello, I would like to complement you on Noami Fudge for doing such an excellent job in working with me to repair my credit. I feel so much better everyday knowing that I am in great hands because she is such a great person and I feel comfortable with her so I am never afraid to ask her questions. I shall always keep referring her to people I know which I do now.
Thank you,
Dorene C

Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE Smartphone


From: L
Sent: Wednesday, March 26, 2014 5:34 PM
To: Lisa Washington
Subject: Thankful

Thank you for all the information!! I'm learning a lot!! I'm so excited to see the final results!! GOD BLESS

L.Vance


From: Kaycee
Sent: Wednesday, March 26, 2014 2:40 PM
To: Scott Terry
Subject: Re: RMCN Results Update for K

Thanks so much Scott, for everything you have done and are doing to help us raise our scores! I never thought we would see so many deletions so fast! You are amazing!!

Sent from my iPhone


From: Hilton, S
Sent: Wednesday, March 26, 2014 11:11 AM
To: 'Naomi Fudge'
Cc:
Subject:
Naomi Fudge

Good Morning,

I am so happy I am working with Naomi Fudge, I love her personality, and professionalism. She is articulate and precise on what is needed from me. She is easy to get in touch with, and know she will get my credit to where I need it to be to purchase my home.

You have a great employee.

S H


Survey results from Credit Repair Client
Survey results from Credit Repair Client

From: Jennifer R
Sent: Tuesday, March 25, 2014 4:40 PM
To: Clint Trotter
Subject: Thank YOU!!!!

To MY Credit Repair Man:

I just wanted to thank you for all your hard work! You have gone out of your way to help me with my CREIDT REPAIRS. If I had question you were always ready to provide me with answers. I have to admit I was a little iffy at first but after a few updates from you I was SOLD. I always keep a few of your business cards with me so I can hand them out to family and friends. Hands down I will continue to send people your way. I know that you will take GREAT care of them!

P.S Just remember Jimmy Johnson (SIX TIMER) is way better then Jeff Gordon... See you at TMS Thanks Again !

Jennifer R


From: li*********@gmail.com
Sent: Tuesday, March 25, 2014 9:25 PM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Re: RMCN Results Update for Elizabeth E

I say YIPPEE! THANKS SO MUCH!

Sent via the HTC VividTM, an AT&T 4G LTE smartphone


From: Christina N
Sent: Tuesday, March 25, 2014 9:08 PM
To: Scott Terry
Subject: Re: I got your message

Matt and I both have credit monitoring now and I was wondering if we should be printing the reports periodically and sending them to you? I have been marking off everything from our original report as it has been removed and noticed that some items were removed without us receiving a letter of removal. Would it be beneficial to you to have them to see what is still remaining? By the way, my scores are already up to 643, 644, and 671. That's a big jump from 557, 609, and 586 that I had on February 18th. Thanks for all your hard work and I look forward to further improvement.
-Christina N


From: Lora A
Sent: Tuesday, March 25, 2014 5:08 PM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Re: Hi Cody!

How happy am i? My goodness. You guys took me from a 520 on all three reports to 700 on one report and the other two in the 600s. It's great! I am going to work really hard to make sure my score never goes down again. I never thought I could get my score fixed and it used to make me feel so much like a loser and embarrassed when someone asked me to run a credit check. The main reason I did this was to try to get a loan for a home. That's my goal. I'm hoping in another year to own a home and buy a new car with decent interest rates and not "bad credit" interest rates. It feels amazing Cody!

Thank you, Lora


From: Arlene D
Sent: Tuesday, March 25, 2014 10:32 AM
To: Darren Sessom
Subject: Re: RMCN Results Update for Arlene D

Thanks so much Darren and RMCN for what y'all have done for me so far, I look forward for more deletions to come, again thanks Arlene

Sent from my iPhone


From: Samuel F
Sent: Tuesday, March 25, 2014 1:34 PM
To: Brittany Lewis; William Leamer
Subject: March Credit Mailings

Thanks for the hard work my score was updated recently.

Currently I am showing my credit rating for March as follows:

| 625       | 654         | 679
| Equifax | Experian | TransUnion

Thanks for all your hard work! It is really showing and paying :)

--
Samuel F


Results after successful credit repair

From: heather b
Sent: Saturday, March 22, 2014 4:04 PM
To: Mike Foster
Subject: Derek Shaw review

Good Afternoon Mr. Foster,
I just wanted to let you know that I found your employee Derek Shaw extremely helpful and reliable with assistance in repairing my husband's credit score to get pre-approval from our lender. I think he is a wonderful credit analyst and is friendly, efficient and has great customer service skills. My husband and I will recommend your company to others who are in a situation where they need to improve their credit score. Thank you for your time and attention.
Sincerely,
Heather B


From: Elizabeth s
Sent: Friday, March 21, 2014 4:37 PM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Re: Directions for selection of audit options with RMCN

I definately want to keep you happy! Thanks for all your help!! Have a great weekend!!


From: Chad R
Sent: Friday, March 21, 2014 3:23 PM
To: Mary Cowart
Subject: Re: credit report

To who it may concern,

I am writing this to let you know what a wonderful experience it has been to work with Mary not to mention the results she has worked to achieve for me in just under my first month enrolled with you. She was persistent and worked diligently to get me enrolled and has provided instruction and guidance all along the way. I am amazed at what I have seen in terms of results and believe wholeheartedly that the system works but more than anything it works when you have loyal, honet and hard working employees such as Mary. I have now enrolled my wife as well and would highly recommend Mary and your company to anyone.

Sincerely,

Chad R


From: Amy V
Sent: Friday, March 21, 2014 1:00 PM
To: Nathan Biller
Subject: Fwd: Welcome

I can't believe how much the scores have improved already!
Amy

Sent from my iPad


From: Mindy B
Sent: Friday, March 21, 2014 3:38 PM
To: Andrew Baca
Subject: Afternoon

Andrew,

I know you have talked to Trent...So you know we were approved for a loan... I wanted to thank you so much for everything you have done...I never would have imagined it would happen so fast!! I know, and you know, how apprehensive I was about using the service...but it was so well worth it... We were approved for the loan yesterday...made an offer on a house and they have accepted today... Yeah... So where do we go from here on the cleaning up the rest of the credit report? Do you see anything else being taken off of it? Or do you think it is pretty much where it is going to get?

Thanks again for all you have helped me with….

MINDY B


From: Ray N
Sent: Friday, March 21, 2014 7:39 PM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Equifax Doc -- Ray N=)

Cody,

Here is a document from Equifax that came in the mail today. Great news they removed all the medical collections!

Cody, I never thought you could get this done so fast, thank you so much my man.

Thanks,
Ray


From: edith g
Sent: Thursday, March 20, 2014 3:55 PM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Transunion 100% Deleted WOW!!!!

I have attached a photo this is unreal Cody, thank you so much for clearing up these negative reported items for me.


From: S, Catina
Sent: Thursday, March 20, 2014 11:25 AM
To: Jo-Hanna Hohman
Subject: RMCN

Just wanted to shoot you guys an awesome email.

I started out with Zach Paton and he was so awesome. Even though he isn't with the company anymore, I can't move past how awesome and helpful he was...he answered any question I thought of no matter how frivolous or complex it was. He helped me to understand all the ins and out of becoming credit worthy... I must admit, when Luis Pujol took over my account, I was a bit skeptical because I had such a great relationship with Zach but Luis swooped in and took up right where Zach left off- answering all questions and assuring me that things are going as plan. Even when I got a little discouraged he pushed me on through...

I have to give this testimony.. I pulled my scores at the end of my 6 months on your program (Feb 2014) and they were significantly lower than I was expecting to be. He urged that I should get a mortgage report as that would tell my true scores. (My plan by the way was to start the process for buying a home in March.) I didn't follow his advice as I was scared I wouldn’t like what I saw so I slept on the idea.. Well Luis called me back up a few weeks later asking me did I follow through and get the mortgage report. I explained to him my feelings and he re assured me that the worst thing that could happen was they tell me what I needed to work on. And there's nothing bad about that cause then we'd know where we stood. So, even though I didn't want to I went ahead and did a loan application and explained to the guy where I wanted to purchase the house from my situation. Well long story short, I'm happy to report I've been approved for my home loan!!! Had Luis not pushed me- I probably would be still sulking and discouraged... What you guys did is worth every penny I complained about when I first heard the price tag for your services. Truly awesome!!!

Thanks,

Catina S


From: Chris S
Sent: Wednesday, March 19, 2014 3:20 PM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Re: Chris, I never got that fax or e mail with all your documents?

Just started working last week! Looking forward to getting my credit recovery started! Will get in contact with you within the next week for the credit report. Thank you, for giving me time to get back on my feet and get re-established in the work force, so I could qualify for your credit repair program Credit Cowboy.

Sent from my iPhone


From: JD
Sent: Tuesday, March 18, 2014 7:56 PM
To: Doug Parker
Subject: Brittany Lewis

I would like to take a moment and follow up again with you regarding my experience. Since Brittany has taken over and working with me I have noticed a tremendous difference and her communication is absolutely above and beyond. She always gets back to me immediately and has been on top of everything. Brittany is great and. My mom will definitely be looking into doing this and I will only refer anyone in the future to Brittany.

Thanks
Jill D


From: rb*******@juno.com
Sent: Saturday, March 15, 2014 4:15 PM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject: thanks for the help

Just want you to know that Naomi has done a great job helping me fix my credit

A week ago Friday we closed on our refinancing of our home

We paid off all of our credit card, doctor bills, and liens as of yesterday

We have lower our monthly payments by about 1750 a month

Without her help and guidance (and some pushing) it would have happened

You have a valuable resource in her

Be kind to her, she is great

thanks to her and your company

bob J


From: Edward D
Sent: Friday, March 14, 2014 9:50 AM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Re: Edward, this is Cody Adair with RepairMyCreditNow.com

I'll go with Plan B, I can provide a bank statement for this address! Whew, I thought I was done for a second there.

I really appreciate your help Cody, you really go great lengths to satisfy your customers. I am so glad I found your company. I know my buddy had great results with RepairMyCreditNow.com. Thank you, for working with me while I'm serving our country In Iraq.


From: Jane Q
Sent: Wednesday, March 12, 2014 3:20 PM
To: Derek Shaw
Subject: RE: need 3 points

Hi Derek,

I just want to send my thank email to you! Based on your advice, we got rescore to 701 ( from 657)! I really don't know how this happened! I will refer your service in future.

Thank you and have a good night!

Jane Q


From: doc r
Sent: Tuesday, March 11, 2014 8:01 PM
To: 'William Leamer'
Subject: RE: William Leamer

William,

I'm sorry for just getting back with you. I've been out of my office Friday, March 7th - Monday 10th moving and getting settled into our new house. Yes, please inactive my file. Also, inactivate my wife's file. Thanks for your professionalism and all the hard work you and your staff did on my behalf in such a short period of time.

D R


From: Dale C
Sent: Monday, March 10, 2014 3:27 PM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Re: Place to get your credit monitoring to keep any eye on your credit.

Cody WOW, just wanted to share this and say ty. But were not done yet. I believe I started in around 540 to 560.

Thanks again to all your team!!!!!! I never dreamed of these results.

screen shot of credit repair results showing all 3 agencies


From: K
Sent: Friday, March 07, 2014 1:25 PM
To: Brittany Lewis
Subject: 2014.pdf

Hi Brittany here is Chris' credit report that Louann sent me. Thanks for all y'all's help. We really appreciate it. I'd like to work on my credit as well bit it's going to be a few weeks before I can do that financially. Thank you all very much! :)


credit repair activity completed by RMCN


From: David S
Sent: Friday, March 07, 2014 12:32 PM
To: Brittany Lewis
Subject:

Thank you for working so hard for us to get our credit back in line


FromT Pruitt
Date: March 6, 2014 at 1:14:29 PM CST
To: Cody The Credit Cowboy
Subject: T Pruitt, a long awaited Thank You

When I first joined the credit repair program at RepairMyCreditNow.com, I was a bit skeptical, but after 3 months Cody the Credit Cowboy had removed the foreclosure from my record and a lot of other debt that had been there for quite some time and even some new stuff. today, because of Cody, I now have a brand new house that was just built!!!

I can't say enough good about the credit repair program at RMCN and Cody the Credit Cowboy. My credit score went from high 477 mid to 720 by the end of the program in 6 months.

THANKS Cowboy, You are part of our family now!!! =)

home purchased after successful credit repair


From: john@d*******.com
Sent: Wednesday, March 05, 2014 1:31 PM
To: Mauricio Cantu
Subject: Re: John, you are nearing the completion of our program.

Here is my feedback for the program

Thanks to RMCN Credit Services, Inc and their skilled people, My score has gone up over 60 points and many out dated entries on my credit file have been removed. This enabled me to receive a non secured credit card from a major company with a credit limit in excess of $6000.00. Until the services of RMCN, I was only ever able to get a small limit credit card (less than $500) with a high interest rate. Their program is very well worth every penny and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

Thank you

John


From: Marcia G
Sent: Tuesday, March 04, 2014 4:13 PM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Re: Please discontinue my service at this time my credit is repaired.

It was effective in removing many negative items from my report , thanks again. =)

Marcia G


From: M, Whitney
Sent: Tuesday, March 04, 2014 11:50 AM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject: FW: Whitney, your file is now inactive.

THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!!!! J

Whitney M


From: Amy S
Sent: Monday, March 03, 2014 4:10 PM
To: Bo Smith
Subject: Hey there!

Just wanted to let you know that I had my credit re-pulled today for the start of my construction loan and my scores have already improved tremendously. Still have a little ways to go, but getting there really quickly!

Thanks again for all of your help.

Amy S


From: car******@yahoo.com
Sent: Friday, February 28, 2014 7:37 PM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: Re: RMCN Results Update for Carly D

Keep up the good work and I will keep handing out your referrals So that I don't bug you.....

Thanks,

Carly

Sent from Windows M


Kudos from a happy Credit Repair Client

From: Andrew D
Sent: Thursday, February 27, 2014 2:20 PM
To: Cody Adair
Subject: RE: Andy, this is all my contact information, thank you for your referral.

Your why I love Texas..

Thanks,

Andy

Andrew D


From: Adrian Medina
Sent: Wednesday, February 26, 2014 3:16 PM
To: Rick Stein
Subject: Mac Cantu

Hello Mr. Stein,

I wanted to take the time to let you know Mr. Cantu is doing a phenomenal job. I had the pleasure of meeting Mac back in November. Since then he’s been working with some of the referrals I’ve sent him. The ones that have signed on have been very happy with his services and we hope to have them buying a new home very soon. Mr. Cantu is very knowledgeable and always eager to help. He keeps me well informed of the communications he has with the clients we’re working with and I truly appreciate his work ethic. I hope you’ll let him know how much he’s appreciated. Congratulations to you for hiring such a well rounded employee!

Best Regards,



Adrian Medina
CobaltMortgage


Text received from Reed B:
Done. Things are looking great with the credit. Keep up the awesome job. Thanks


From:704*********@vtext.com
Sent: Tuesday, February 25, 2014 9:58 AM
To: Mac Cantu
Subject: I want to thank you so much for my credit problem ...

I want to thank you so much for my credit problem i will never forget all that you 've done for me.


From: Univ T
Sent: Friday, February 21, 2014 8:18 AM
To: Andrew Baca
Cc:
Subject:
Hey!

Guess what ... We put a contract down on a house yesterday and the seller accepted

Trent submitted our approval letter to our realtor yesterday and we are so happy and excited!!

Thanks so much for all your help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Alexis


From: Rob D (Loan Officer)
Sent: Friday, February 21, 2014 3:01 PM
To: Amanda M
Cc: Clint Trotter
Subject: RE: Concern

Your middle scores are 660 & 664 now Great news!

Thank you for entrusting me with your mortgage finance needs,

Best Wishes,

Rob D


From: Y, Richard
Sent: Friday, February 21, 2014 4:19 PM
To: Scott Terry
Subject:

To Whom It May Concern

I wanted to take a few moments to write about this terrific experience I had and continue to have with RMCN. Around November of 2013, after failing to pass a credit background check for a dream Federal job which I had aced ALL the numerous interviews I contacted RMCN. I had spent a week scouring the web reading reviews and doing my research to ensure I made the right choice.

The one company that kept coming to the top of the list was RMCN. I was so nervous because you hear and read so many horror stories but I am so grateful that I decided to go with them. I was a little skeptical since I had not made use of such a service in the past but I needed to do something else I was NEVER to be employed again considering the nature of my job is handle sensitive and confidential data. When I called RMCN, Scott Terry was going to be my representative - I was very surprised with the level and degree of his professionalism and versatility in the credit matters which had befell me. He managed to calm me down and explained every detail along the way making sure that I was not lost in the process. He even gave me a break and promised to call back in a little while in order to give me time to wrap my head around how good and simple it sounded.

Anyway to cut the long story short, Scott has held my hand along the way - it's been almost three months and almost a third of blemishes on my credit report has been deleted and I have managed to land several job offers with Scott's assistance. I honestly can't say enough great things about Scott Terry and RMCN. My assigned Rep - Scott Terry, calls me at least once a month apart from their research department which sends emails at least twice per week for status update.

A HUGE thank you to Scott Terry; the very hard working and dedicated individual who continues to work tirelessly to ensure that I get my life and credit back.... Scott Terry and RMCN are very professional and I do not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who's going through the same nightmare I encountered.

Rich


From: Casey
Sent: Wednesday, February 19, 2014 7:30 AM
To: Willis Hunt
Subject: Re: Casey, congratulations on completing our program!

Willis- Thank You!! Because of your, and your team's, efforts, I am closing on a house in a week!!

Thanks,

Casey A


From: ear********@yahoo.com
Sent: Wednesday, February 19, 2014 11:03 AM
To: Brittany Lewis
Cc:
Subject:
Re: congratulations on completing our program!

Thank you guys for your help.I will continue to tell people about y'all services, I couldn't did with out y'all. Again you Earl......Also if anything thing I come across n the future RMN will the first I call.

Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android


From: David C
Sent: Wednesday, February 19, 2014 8:15 AM
To: Brittany Lewis Subject: Re: congratulations on completing our program!

Hi Brittany

You guys did an excellent job. All 3 of my credit scores are in the 600s. I think going forward I will get them to 700s.

Thanks for all of your help. I will pass the word to hook up with you guys.


From: monica
Sent: Friday, February 14, 2014 3:36 PM
To: Brittany Lewis
Subject: RE: congratulations on completing our program!

WOW!! Thanks for all your hard work!! We are so happy with the service we received from RMCN team you guys are AMAZING!!!! We will be sending all our friends and family members your way!!!

Monica


From: Mrs.Caston

Sent: Thursday, February 13, 2014 12:37 PM
To: Louis Pujol
Subject: Re: RE: RMCN Results Update for Caston

You are awesome I know I had told you due to my Birthday I may forget. Thanks for everything. You finished the work that was started and we really do appreciate that.

God bless

Sent from my LG Smartphone on Sprint


Pickup bought after credit score improved

Royce H new ford after Repair My Credit Now help him!!!!


From: Melissa B
Sent: Thursday, February 13, 2014 5:18 AM
To: Andrew Baca
Subject: Thank you

Andrew
This is our new camper. Financed through a credit union at 5.94% with no money down. Thanks to my spotless credit

Melissa B

Camper bought after successful RMCN Credit Repair


From: john@do**********.com
Sent: Wednesday, February 12, 2014 2:36 PM
To: Mauricio Cantu
Subject: Re: John, you are nearing the completion of our program.

This should be out last round of letters. Equifax is still holding onto the judgement and it is showing pending.

I applied for a State Farm credit card for grins and got it and it has a 6k limit on it.

John


From: Michelle
Sent: Tuesday, February 11, 2014 3:45 PM
To: Scott Terry
Subject: Michelle B testimonial

I have been using RMCN for a little over a month now and in the first few weeks I received numerous letters from creditors telling me I no longer owe them anything and my balance was at zero, if I could rate Scott Terry it would definitely be five stars!!! I have had bad credit and things on my credit since I was 11 years old, it seems nobody could help me and everybody I turned to was just interested in money and getting paid, from the experience I've had so far with Scott Terry at RMCN they have given me back some faith in humanity, I have not seen my credit score yet it is too early but they have done exactly what they said they were going to do!! I can only hope that whoever is reading this gives them a chance and if they cannot help you they will tell u and will not take your money. The only thing I regret is not taking the first step with this company a long time ago.

Thank you,
Michelle B
Sent from my iPhone=


From: Wells, H
Sent: Tuesday, February 11, 2014 3:14 PM
To: Clint Trotter
Subject: RE: Charles J

My Pleasure, Clint. It was a pleasure meeting you. You pleasantly looked exactly like your photos. So often we use our High School Graduation Photos and sometimes I am a bit taken aback when I meet someone and put the face to name. You are very professional and polished and hopefully we can have a long business relationship. Thanks for dropping by and come by anytime. Harold wells

H Wells


From:kyle h
Sent: Sunday, February 09, 2014 12:26 PM
To: Mary Cowart
Subject: Re: 45 Day Request for James H

We would love to thank Mary Cowart and all the RMCN staff for their hard work. My wife and I came to them in July 2013 needing help with my credit score, which was in the low 500s, and too low for a home loan. They were able to get so much removed. By November 2013 it had already gone up over 100 points, making us eligible for a loan. We thank RMCN for all of this. With out them we would not be owners of our beautiful dream home.
THANK YOU RMCN!!! :)
Sincerely,
James H.


From: Craig M
Date: Tue, Feb 4, 2014 at 4:55 PM
Subject: Testimonial
To: "william leamer

Hi William,

I wanted to thank you for the fantastic results so far in your program. I have been working for over 5 years to restore my good credit after some financial problems I had when the mortgage industry turned bad back in 2008. Even though I have been a mortgage banker for 15 years and counsel people every day regarding their credit, I was unable to fix some things on my own credit in those 5 years that you have fixed for me in just a couple of months. Thanks to your service, my wife and I were able to cut our insurance premiums on our cars and homeowners insurance nearly in half because of my new and improved credit scores, and I have been able to get approved for my first major financed purchase in over 5 years. If I couldn’t fix my own credit knowing as much as I do about financing and credit, what chance does the average person have attempting to fix their credit on their own? There’s just no substitute for what you do. Keep up the great work.

Thanks,
Craig
Sr. Mortgage Banker


From: Naser S
Sent: Tuesday, February 04, 2014 7:07 AM
To: William Leamer
Subject: Naser s

I checked my credit score to lease a car. It was 790. Thank you so much William. You are really great.

Thanks again.

Naser S


From: Velma
Sent: Friday, January 31, 2014 2:40 PM
To: James Baker
Subject: Dale Luker

Dale is a wonderful representative of the company. He is respectful, courteous and genuinely cares for his customers. I always feel like I'm talking to family. He answers all correspondence and does so in a timely manner. He is a God-send!!!

Sent from my iPhone


From: mhal*******@aol.com
Sent: Friday, January 31, 2014 1:15 PM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject: Service

Hello,

I am so pleased with the service rmcn provides.

Thanks,

M Hall


From: Rex, S
Sent: Thursday, January 30, 2014 10:01 PM
To: William Leamer
Subject: Re: I need a time.

I want to thank you for your time and sincerity regarding me fixing my credit and getting me home. I am proud to announce I have been approved for loan for a home. Hoping If I need advice that I am able to keep you in my email files. I appreciate the insight you shared with me.
Thank yo uso much William for your help!
Sincerely,
S Rex


From: Melissa B
Sent: Tuesday, January 28, 2014 10:24 AM
To: Andrew Baca
Subject: Inactivate

My experience with RMCN has been tremendous. My counselor, Andrew Bacca, has been "spot-on." Andrew guided me through each step with ease. Like a coach, he cheered when I did as instructed and got great results with my credit. When I complained he encouraged me to have faith and move on and get over it. My score jumped more than 125 points and I am thrilled. I tried to do this on my own with no success. Andrew always did as promised. I held up my end of the deal and so did Andrew and RMCN. Thank you for knowledge and expertise. Thank you for your guidance and patience. Most of all, Thank you for educating me on SMART CREDIT


From: Nick S
Sent: Monday, January 27, 2014 12:42 PM
To: Bo Smith
Subject: Re: 45 Day Request

Hey Bo, I'm done with the program. My scores are satisfactory and I've got other expenses I need to focus on. I appreciate the job you've done and will be recommending you to anyone that needs help. I'm sure you'll need to call me to get this wrapped up, I should be available


From: Reese, J
Sent: Friday, January 24, 2014 3:18 PM
To: Andrew Baca
Subject: Recommendation Letter for Andrew Baca

Dear Andrew,

What a wonderful experience it has been working with you on the repair of my credit! Throughout the process I have personally experienced you routinely performing admirably due to your exceptional organizational, listening and probing skills, proactive approach (whether internal or external), wise decision making, financial aptitude, routine exercises in judgment, exceptional customer relations, management of industry contacts, and use of best practices and business process standards. Your hard work, along with the methodologies employed by RMCN has result in positive improvements to my credit worthiness. Not to mention a new home financed at 4% interest!

Andrew, you possesses a strong work ethic, operational experience, industry and product knowledge and above all integrity. These are key attributes any person needing credit improvement should value when seeking a strong professional to serve as part of their team.

In my professional opinion, you are top performer with the drive, business savvy, enthusiasm, business acumen, and leadership qualities that make you an exceptional leader in the credit repair industry. I cannot give a higher recommendation to anyone than I do for you, Andrew, and RMCN!

Sincerely,
J Reese


ARNWINE'S NEW HOME :) THANK YOU ALL
Home purchased after successful RMCN credit repair


From: rb*********@juno.com
Sent: Friday, January 24, 2014 6:34 PM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject: naomi

I am a cpa and have heard bad bad very bad stories about credit help places

I think I paid a fairly high price of the help I have gotten and had reversions about signing up with your company

I have been very please with the change in my credit and increase in my credit score

But most of all I have enjoyed working with Naomi

She has made me feel as if she cares about me as much as my credit score

She has made the process easy

Give her a gold star and a big raise

She is great Glad she is the one at your office the I got

Could not be happier

thanks for all the help

bob


From: Shane M
Sent: Wednesday, January 15, 2014 9:52 PM
To: Mauricio Cantu
Subject: Credit

Hello Mac, Shane here. Just wanted to let you know, I went to the Capital One website and applied for a credit card with "Average Credit". Applied and was approved! Okay, it was for only $300 but still its a start. Lol, I'll put it to use this weekend as well as the Buckle card. Thanks again for all your help, and we'll talk soon..


From: Thaddeus C
Sent: Tuesday, January 14, 2014 7:44 PM
To: Bo Smith
Subject: Re: Patches

Bo, this is Thaddeus letting you know that I really want to thank your for the information on my case. Bo, people like you is what your company needs to keep on staff. You know how to talk to a person in a good matter with out trying to be little them when their cards have gotten to high out of control. Just a short line to say Thanks Again..


From: doc r
Sent: Tuesday, January 14, 2014 11:30 AM
To: 'William Leamer'
Subject: RE: Audit Options Completed

William,

Thanks for your dedicated work and keeping your commitment to use your professional skills to help resolve my credit issus. Keep up the great work. I’m beginning to feel very confident about the final outcome of your work.

D


From: Leslie Y
Sent: Wednesday, January 08, 2014 2:40 PM
To: William Leamer
Subject: Appreciation

Mr. Leamer:

I want to thank you for all your hard work on my behalf. I sincerely appreciate your prompt attention and kindness in dealing with me.

Thanks,

Leslie


From: jw****@aol.com
Sent: Monday, December 30, 2013 9:13 AM
To: Doug Parker
Subject: Compliment, Comment, or Concern Contact Request

Contact Form Results - repairmycreditnow.com

Name: Jeff L

Phone: 469*******

Email: jw*****@aol.com

Comment: Mr. Michael & Staff,

I just wanted to thank you and your staff for all you did for me. Because of your efforts I have purchased my dream home! It wouldn't have happened without your help! Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Jeff


From: Bj P
Sent: Tuesday, December 24, 2013 11:55 AM
To: Brittany Lewis
Subject: Re: W, this is a monthly status update.

Brittany, I just wanted to wish you and yours a Wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year!

I know we haven't spoken in awhile, but I promise to do so soon. Just to give you a little update... I think I've gone and exceeded the "Secured" Credit Card offers. I now have a USAA Master Card, Capital One Credit Card, AND a DISCOVER card with a $3,00 credit line! AND, it feels GOOD!!!

Always,

B.j.


From: Anthony L
Sent: Thursday, December 19, 2013 1:32 AM
To: Eric Gomez
Subject: Re: Cap. One results.

I was approved for $300.00 of unsecured credit. I signed up and the card will arrive within 7 to 10 business days.
Thank you.


Credit repair client reacts positively to results

"When I first contacted RMCN and William Leamer, I was in a despairing and distressed situation. Having been married 12 months before, and falling under extreme financial hardship that lead to repossession of my family car, a reduction of the limits on all of my credit cards, and multiple late payment and debt settlements, I thought it would take a miracle in order to fix my credit and be able to help provide for my family. I began to work with Mr. Leamer and immediately noticed his attentiveness and extreme focus and care towards my case. He took the time to continuously follow up with me and ensure that I provide him with all the necessary documentation in order for him to be able to fix my credit. He was available at all times when I had questions, and always provided astute advice on how to improve my credit moving forward and what financial decisions should be made to maximize my improvement on my credit score. Even with the previously mentioned blemishes on my credit, Mr. Leamer was able to repair my credit within 90 days, not just to a level of mediocrity, but I was able to pre-qualify for a mortgage and in turn became a first time home owner. Without the help of William Leamer, I never would have been able to achieve this astounding feat, and would not have been able to keep my head above water to save my family and our financial wellbeing. I have recommended Mr. Leamer to all of my friends, family, and co-workers, and will continue to praise his services to everyone that I meet. Thank you Mr. Leamer for all of your continued help and support!"

Thank you,


Omar E


From: tiffany gr
Sent: Friday, December 06, 2013 9:25 AM
To: Kevin Power
Subject: GREAT NEWS!!

You had to be the first one I tell! lol. So just walking out on a limb I was on my online banking website and saw that they now offer a credit card! UNsecured. I decided to apply and in 3 days i was approved for my very first unsecured credit card in years! Its only for $300 but I remember a time when I couldnt get approved for anything!! ahhh man! im excited! thanks so much for alll you guys have done for me! Ill be forever grateful!!
Thanks again,
Tiffany


From: alvin********@gmail.com
Sent: Saturday, November 23, 2013 1:57 PM
To: James Baker
Subject: Dale Luker

Since starting your program and working with Dale we have found him very professional and very informative. He always gives us updates and responds to our questions in a timely manner.

Sent from my iPhone


Customer survey - pleased client
Customer survey - pleased client

From: Denise B
Sent: Tuesday, November 19, 2013 11:18 AM
To: William Leamer
Subject: Re: William Leamer

Having given advise to run your credit to many before making any home purchases. . . I took my own advise and was stunned by what I found. My credit would not qualify for even a high risk home loan or any unsecured credit card (even that may be difficult). The panic was on me at once. I turned to a lender for advice and he suggested William Leamer. My question to my lender friend, "Do you really think this is necessary and will it do any good?" His answer to me was, "I have seen him perform miracles on credit reports. You have nothing to loose and everything to gain." So I called this Leamer repairer. Yes, that is what I was thinking - then. Now it is William Leamer who has helped to make my credit score better while including my in the process while advising me on each hurtle and curve. William has made me aware how important credit is and to be aware of who or what may effect your credit. Making a most difficult situation was easier with Williams help and guidance. My husband and I have learned a lot in the process and will be thankful Willaim was there guide us through this process while working his magic of making it look easier than it was.

Thank you,

Denise B


From: M P
Sent: Friday, November 15, 2013 11:43 AM
To: Brittany Lewis
Subject: RE: M, your file is now inactive.

Hi Brittany!
Thank you so much for deactivating my account so quickly.

I have to tell you that I was extremely skeptical about the whole Repair My Credit Now process, but let me tell you that your flawless service and continued explanations were impeccable! Your team made me a believer and I have recommended you guys to anyone that lets me know they are having credit issues. Mike Doyle was just a perfect gentleman on the phone and explained your whole process completely. Michael Stockton helped me feel safe and secure with all of the documentation I had to submit. And then there is you, Brittany, you are absolutely amazing! Every time you called me you had good news, what a positive experience!

Here is the proof that the Repair My Credit Now process works, two weeks ago I was able to purchase a vehicle as a Tier 1 customer and I also received a 1.7% interest rate! Wow, you can only imagine my surprise! My credit score has improved by 141 points with one bureau and with an average of a 63 point increase with all bureauÕs overall! It may not seem like a significant amount to most but let me tell you it made a huge difference in my life, considering I was only with you guys for less than five months!

Thank you so much for all of your persistent hard work and cheerful attitude! You guys work miracles in my eyes!

MLP :)


From: A Gandhi
Sent: Friday, November 15, 2013 10:11 AM
To: Derek Shaw
Subject: RE: RMCN Results Update for A Gandhi

Hey Derek,

I pulled a copy of my report last night, and the two bureaus that we got the colj, account removed from are how showing 740+ originally one was 695 and the other was like a 701 or somethingÉIÕm amazed man, your definitely my go to guy.

I was talking to one of my bankers the last 2 weeks who is looking to purchase a home and she has a similar situation, I suggested her to talk to you, she wanted to know how you charge etc. I gave her one of your cards.

BTW is there anywhere I can provide a testimonial/review? Would love to take a moment to do so!

A Gandhi


From: Andrew G
Sent: Thursday, November 14, 2013 4:38 PM
To: Naomi Fudge
Subject: Re: DOCS: TU 1105 & EXPERIAN 1106 TO R&P

I will give you 10 out of 10 stars with your manager.


From: Norma T
Sent: Tuesday, November 12, 2013 7:08 PM
To: James Baker
Subject: Dale Luker

So far the experience with Mr Luker has been great! He is such a wonderful person I feel like part of a huge family and I just started with the program. I am so excited, I feel that my husband and I have so much to look forward to, thanks to your wonderful program.

Sent from my iPhone


linkedin note thanking Mike Doyle of Repair My Credit Now for his help in credit repair


Click Here to see additional testimonials.

 

RMCN Credit Services

1611 Wilmeth Road, Suite B

McKinney TX 75069

(972) 529-0900 Office (972) 562-0225 Fax

Toll Free (888) 4-MY-REPAIR

Se Habla Español

 

©1997- RMCN Credit Services, Inc. All rights reserved. RMCN Credit Services, Inc does not provide tax, legal or financial advice. If you need any type of legal advice,
you must contact a licensed attorney. Comments about the possible and/or potential outcome of Client's matters are based upon experience and prior success in these matters.
RMCN does not guarantee the permanent removal of accurate and verifiable information. Client's active participation in providing RMCN all requested documents, forms,
and information including investigation results are essential for the accomplishment of an accurate credit report. Individual results may vary.

RMCN does business exclusively within the State of Texas. (Client) has initiated contact with RMCN for purposes of retaining its Texas-based services. RMCN's performance under its
(contract) will take place solely within the State of Texas. The parties agree that RMCN has not established contacts within, or availed itself of the laws of, any state other than Texas.